December 3, 2020

Funny People, Twitter Style

This week Rolling Stone published a piece about The 25 Funniest People on Twitter.  I’m not exactly sure how they qualified the funny, but I bet it was something very scientific….maybe a measurements of decibels of laughs or ounces of milk expelled from one’s nose during a fit of Tweet-induced giggles.  SCIENCE!

Here’s their list:

  • Rob Delaney @robdelaney
  • Stephen Colbert @stephenathome
  • Sarah Silverman @sarahksilverman
  • Patton Oswalt @pattonoswalt
  • Tracy Morgan @RealTracyMorgan
  • Lena Dunham @lenadunham
  • Joan Rivers @Joan_Rivers
  • Kelly Oxford @kellyoxford
  • Sean Tejaratchi @ShittingtonUK
  • Julieanne Smolinski @boobsradley (Ed. note: Julieanne wins for best handle.)
  • George Wallace @MrGeorgeWallace
  • Tom Scharpling @tscharpling
  • Michael Ian Black @michaelianblack
  • Morgan Murphy @morgan_murphy
  • Blaine Capatch @blainecapatch
  • Chelsea Peretti @chelseavperetti
  • Scotty @marylandmudflap
  • Jenny Johnson @jennyjohnsonhi5
  • Jim Gaffigan @jimgaffigan
  • Jon Wurster @jonwurster
  • Megan Amram @meganamram
  • Paula Pell @perlapell
  • Neal Brennan @nealbrennan
  • Alec Sulkin @thesulk
  • Julie Klausner @julieklausner

 Have you heard of these people?  There are a lot that I don’t recognize. 

 

Here are some gems from my additional picks:

 

And two more ways to find the most Pants Peeing-est (SCIENCE!) posts on Twitter:

Heather Armstrong, an internet comedienne in her own right, posts a great weekly roundup of her favorite tweets.  Find her recent picks here.

Or just follow us!

  • Stu  @StuHill
  • Mike  @mignano
  • Big Jus  @BIGJUSSS
  • Proletariat Boston  @TheProletariat
  • Me!  @soft__coeur
  • Us!  @ThatsTheHookup

 

What do you think?  Do you use Twitter?  Did Rolling Stone leave off any good people we should know about?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *