October 30, 2020

This Week In Music | Neon Indian, DIPLO, Radiohead, Kanye West & More

Sorry guys, this week was hectic so This Week In Music is coming to you on a Saturday! Just in time for those Saturday night parties. Wax educated in the world of music with this quick run down of the week’s events. Thank me later when that cute indie rock chick is leaving your dorm room!

Neon Indian announces free shows including Boston HERE

Deerhunter played the Apple Store in SoHo HERE

Don’t miss this fucking tour! —- bring a date and get DOWN! If you haven’t listened to RUSKO yet do yourself a FAVOR
RUSKO – 2010 TOUR DATES
Mon 09/27/10 The Catalyst Club Santa Cruz CA
Tue 09/28/10 Mezzanine San Francisco CA
Thu 09/30/10 Roseland Theater Portland OR Vitalic DJ Set
Fri 10/01/10 Showbox at the Market Seattle WA
Sat 10/02/10 Sugar Victoria BC
Sun 10/03/10 Venue Vancouver BC
Mon 10/04/10 The Distillery Calgary AB
Tue 10/05/10 The Starlite Room Edmonton AB
Fri 10/15/10 Metro Chicago IL
Sat 10/16/10 Opera House Toronto ON
Sun 10/17/10 SAT Montreal QC
Mon 10/18/10 Ritual Nightclub Ottawa ON
Thu 10/21/10 Royale Nightclub Boston MA
Fri 10/22/10 The Trocadero Theater Philadelphia PA
Sat 10/23/10 The Canal Club Richmond VA
Sun 10/24/10 U Street Music Hall Washington DC DC
Tue 10/26/10 Valarium Knoxville TN
Thu 10/28/10 Masquerade Downstairs Atlanta GA
Fri 10/29/10 Webster Hall New York NY Boys Noize
Fri 10/29/10 Voodoo Experience Music Festival New Orleans LA
Sat 10/30/10 HARD Haunted Mansion Los Angeles CA

DIPLO remixes Deerhunter HERE

Florence And The Machine to open for U2 HERE

Justin Bieber dropped a new video today HERE (This one is for out k-12 readers)

Vampire Weekend remix Tokyo Police Club HERE

Best Coast played a sold out show at Bowery Ballroom here in New York City. We love them More HERE

Sade announces tour dates HERE

Bright Eyes wrote a song and shot a video that you can see HERE speaking out against the controversial Arizon SB 1070 bill.

Radiohead is contributing music for the new Edward Norton film HERE

New Kanye West song with Kid Cudi HERE

NEW LCD Soundsystem “Home” video HERE

Check out the Stereogum Monthly Mix: October 2010 for some new tunes! HERE

2 thoughts on “This Week In Music | Neon Indian, DIPLO, Radiohead, Kanye West & More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *